President Linda Campbell (center) with Ken and Marnie Crowell

Rowan Wakefield Award

Long time IHT supporters Ken and Marnie Crowell were honored with the 2009 Rowan Wakefield Award at the Annual Meeting on July 8, 2009. Named for one of IHT’s most active and best-loved early presidents, the Rowan Wakefield Award is given “… to the individual, selected by the Trustees of the Island Heritage Trust, whose outstanding work has exemplified the mission of the Island Heritage Trust to conserve significant open space, scenic areas, wildlife habitats, natural resources, and historic and cultural features that offer public benefit and are essential to the character of the Deer Isle area.”